4 Calvinist-Sounding Quotes From Saint Patrick

StPatrickLike a lot of other church fathers, Saint Patrick had a robust view of God’s sovereignty, especially in regards to salvation. Here are 4 Calvinist-sounding quotes from Saint Patrick.

“The Lord opened the understanding of my unbelieving heart, so that I should recall my sins.”

“I make no false claim. I share in the work of those whom He called and predestinated to preach the Gospel amidst grave persecutions unto the end of the earth.”

“Before I was humiliated I was like a stone that lies in deep mud; and He [Christ] who is mighty came, and in His compassion raised me up, and exalted me very high and placed me on the top of the wall.”

“And he watched over me before I knew him, and before I learned sense or even distinguished between good and evil, and he protected me, and consoled me as a father would his son.”

Please feel free to share and enjoy these quotes with friends and family. Happy Saint Patricks Day everybody!

Leave a Reply

